Product Reviews

Epson Stylus SX235W

Writing a review concerning the Epson Stylus SX235W will help other CartridgePeople.com customers
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Epson Stylus SX235W
Review 1 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Grangran
Location: Dronfield-North Derby's
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
This printer is absolute rubbish!!!
Date:23 January 2013
I have had epson printers for years. I bought 2-235's a short while ago: one for my daughter and one for me.
My daughters failed 6 weeks after purchase and mine is put in a drawer after the black ink refuses to work after all attempts to solve this. Now use HP with no problems at all. Cannot leave a positive.
Review 2 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Claxbypluckacre
Location: Lincolnshire
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Poor printer
Date:02 January 2013
Pros: produces a decent printouts. copy facility fine.
Cons: very noisy. epic struggle to produce photo prints
Cannot get the WIFI feature to work. It connected to my HP Windows 7 laptop at first, then suddenly woudn't connect at all,had to resort to a cable. Exchanged it for a new one and again the WIFI feature will not work. I have removed all traces of the programme, downloaded the lastest software from Epson and it still doesn't work. Yesterday I wanted to print some 6X4 photos, it will not take the sheets through the machine.I tried with a single sheet and with multiple sheets in a stack, still no joy. I put a single A4 sheet of photo paper in and it accepted that
Review 3 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tdhull
Location: Hull. UK
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Don't buy it
Date:18 May 2012
Thought i was buying a reasonable quality Wi-fi printer at a bargain reduced price.
I don't actually do that much printing but this printer uses more ink than any printer i've had before.
To get reasonable usage time you have to buy the expensive large cartridges.
It is also quite slow.
Review 4 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
magspeggy
Date:03 May 2012
Pros: reliability is good just now as it is new
Cons: ink usage is high so it is not economical
For a first time user this would be a good purchase however I owned a epson dx8400 previously and it was far better with more features. In addition the ink price was lower. I am a crafter and use my printer fequently
I find the value in ink cartridges is low. Higher in price and it does not always allow the full amount of ink. I am
spending more on ink than I did on the printer.
Review 5 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Embers
Location: Guildford
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Date:06 July 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 6 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jimlad
Location: Leicestershire UK
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Budget replacement
Date:27 December 2012
Pros: value for money
Cons: speed of printing
Went for this printer purely on price and immediate availability when previous printer gave up the ghost 13 months into warrenty. For what I paid and limitations I knew I was getting, I am reasonably happy. Speed of printing can be a problem and there are other little quibbles but should this printer expire then I would possibly buy the same model
Review 7 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
odin
Location: Warrington, Cheshire
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
bought for low price
Date:14 August 2013
Pros: does everything i want
Cons: could be a little faster but not really a problem
I use Epson printers because the cost of cartridges is lower than other brands. having said that, it would not work with compatibles so had to buy originals from Cartridge people which are still cheaper than most retail outlets. All in all I am quite happy with it, it produces very good A4 prints with excellent colours and crisp black and white documents
Review 8 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juan
Location: Bournemouth
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Date:19 July 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 9 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sugarmumma
Location: Norwich uk
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Printer
Date:11 February 2013
Pros: value
Cons: not so easy replacing ink cartridges
It's a great printer for the price
Review 10 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Morse
Location: Cheshire
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Epson Stylus SX235W
Date:23 January 2013
Pros: good value quality reliability - customer friend
Cons: no negative points
Good purchase favourably priced against competitorrs
Review 11 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sidbe
Location: BRISTOL
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
EPSON PRINTER
Date:07 December 2012
VERY PLEASED WITH THE PURCHASE - IT PERFORMS WELL
Review 12 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
togeee
Location: east sussex
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Significant Amount
Date:05 December 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 13 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boops
Location: Highlands of Sotland UK
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
What you expect
Date:04 December 2012
Pros: wireless
Cons: a lot of refilling
It works okay so far.
Review 14 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
john45h
Location: West Sussex
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Good value
Date:05 May 2012
Good value and print but the wireless connection can be temperamental
Review 15 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ppuffingbilly
Location: leeds
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Date:07 August 2013
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 16 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LittleAl
Location: Midlands UK
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
A Good Reasonable Priced Printer
Date:07 April 2013
Pros: does good photo copies.
Cons: will only use original inks.
Bought this printer for general use at home,it serves the purpose well,I scan occasionally,but mainly its used for printing and copying documents.Having the colours in separate cartridges is a bonus,but cartridge chassis mechanism can be a bit temperamental when changing inks..
Review 17 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Logan
Cheap ink cartridges delivered quick
Date:14 March 2013
Pros: cheaper cartridges than from shops
Great price, no problems with postage or product received-cartridge people are great!
Review 18 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaddyCOM
Location: Hants
User Type: Student/Academic
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Great Printer
Date:15 December 2012
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Penzance Cornwall
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Print Every Day
Epson Stylus SX235W
Date:17 August 2012
I have found this model easy to use though it is necessary to print out and study the Epson Manual which is available with the printer.
Review 20 for Epson Stylus SX235W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pilgrims
Location: Scunthorpe, UK
User Type: Home User
Print Volumes: Use Weekly
Date:13 June 2012
Cons: cartridges more expensive than i like
This customer did not provide a text review.
1 2 next>>